Board Members

Greater Bemidji, Inc. is governed by an all-volunteer board of stewards of the region. What are stewards? Stewards are special leaders committed to the long-term well-being of their region. The operate at the center of tough issues, not on the edges. They are passionate and energetic. They are people of vision. (Alliance for Regional Stewardship).

Rita Albrecht
Bemidji City Council
Steve Holley
President, North Central Door Company
Lois Anderson
Executive VP, Security BankUSA
Gary Johnson
CEO, Paul Bunyan Communications
Pete Aube
Manager, Potlatch Corporation
Leon Kremeier
Area Manager, Otter Tail Power Co.
Jim Bensen
President Emeritus, BSU
David Landgrebe
President, RiverWood Bank
Steve Cochems
General Manager, Anderson Fabrics 
Glen Lindseth
President, Miller McDonald, CPA
Dennis Doeden
Publisher, The Pioneer Newspaper
Jim Lucachick
Beltrami County Commissioner
Mary Eaton
President/CEO, The Idea Circle Inc.
Jared Echternach
General Manager, Beltrami Electric Cooperative
Bob Fitzgerald
Director of Operations, Kraus-Anderson Construction
Micah Ricke
President, TEAM Industries
Darlene Geller
VP, North Country Business Products
Karen Weller
Exec. Director, Bemidji Regional Airport
Dan Olson
CEO, Sanford Health of No. Minnesota
Phil Verchota
Vice President, Deerwood Bank
Richard Hanson
President, Bemidji State University
Hugh Welle
Vice President, First National Bank
Jim Hess
Superintendent, Bemidji School District
Mike Karvakko
President, Karvakko Engineering
Steve Hill
Owner, Hill's Plumbing and Heating
Jason Brodina
Owner, Choice Therapy